Welcome to Brainwaves!

Posted: April 2, 2013 by brainwaves in Playlists, Podcasts

Brainwaves iconBrainwaves is eclectic alternative radio – two hours of music every week spanning five decades of rock and roll. You’ll hear everything from the pop 70s all the way to the latest melodic indie, with a healthy dose of punk, progressive, new wave and grunge thrown into the mix. Your host, Brian Blum, broadcasts from Jerusalem, Israel, so you’ll hear some cool Israeli rock as well.

Here are the times to listen:

Israel & Europe (EET)
Monday at 6:30 PM on RadioFreeNachlaot.com
Monday at 7:00 PM on Firebrand Radio (replay of last week’s show)
Tuesday at 7 AM on andHow.FM
Tuesday at 1 PM on Radio Lantau (7 PM in Hong Kong)
Tuesday at 2 PM on Identify Radio (12 PM in UK)
Thursday at 7 PM on Pop That Goes Crunch
Friday at 9 PM on Firebrand Radio (7 PM in UK)
Saturday at 9 PM on Nusakan Radio (7 PM in UK)

North America
Monday at 8:30 AM Pacific, 11:30 Eastern on RadioFreeNachlaot.com
Monday at 9:00 AM Pacific, Noon Eastern on Firebrand Radio
Tuesday at 7 AM Eastern on Identify Radio
Tuesday at 3 PM Pacific, 6 PM Eastern on Pop That Goes Crunch and Radio Lantau
Wednesday at 5 PM Pacific and 8 PM Eastern on andHow.FM
Thursday at 9 AM Pacific, Noon Eastern on Pop That Goes Crunch
Friday at 11 AM Pacific, 2 PM Eastern on Firebrand Radio
Saturday at 11 AM Pacific, 2 PM Eastern on Nusakan Radio

New Zealand
Tuesday at 6 PM on andHow.FM
Thursday at Noon on andHow.FM

The Brainwaves archive airs every weekday at 2:00 PM (Noon in UK) on Nusakan Radio

All stations are on TuneIn.com and iTunes (under the Alternative category, except for Radio Free Nachlaot which is in the International/World category).

Requests and comments: brainwavesradio@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *